National Resources Institute Finland

National Resources Institute Finland (Luke) is a research organisation operating under the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry of Finland, whose task is to promote competitive business based on the sustainable use of renewable natural resources.

University of Leipzig

Founded in 1409, University of Leipzig is one of Germany’s leading universities when it comes to top-class research and medical expertise.

Pesticide Action Network

Formed in 1983, Pesticide Action Network (PANEU) is a network of European non-governmental organisations promoting sustainable alternatives to pesticides.

Agroecology Europe

Agroecology Europe (AEEU) is an international non-profit organisation registered in 2016 that analyses, designs, develops and promotes the transition towards agroecology-based farming and food systems in Europe and across the world.

Leitat Technological Centre

Established in 1906, Leitat Technological Centre (Leitat) is a technological institute with the mission of collaborating with companies and other entities to create economic, social and sustainable value by RD projects.

Netherlands Institute of Ecology

Established in 1992, the Netherlands Institute of Ecology (NIOO) is one of the largest research institutes of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW).

Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research

Founded in 1928, Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF) is a member institute of the Leibniz Association that conducts scientific research on the complex interactions within agricultural landscapes in order to provide knowledge for their sustainable use.

Pensoft Publishers

Founded in 1992, Pensoft Publishers is an independent academic publishing company, well known worldwide for its novel cutting-edge publishing tools, workflows and methods for text and data publishing of journals, books and conference materials.

Lund University

Established in 1666, Lund University is one of Northern Europe’s oldest universities and is well known as one of Scandinavia's largest research universities.

University of Évora

Founded in 1559, the University of Évora is the second oldest university in the country, which offers courses in the areas of science and technology, with some internationally recognized projects.

Institute of Advanced Studies Kőszeg

The mission of the Institute of Advanced Studies Kőszeg (iASK) is to bring together a critical mass of intellectually open, courageous and knowledge-sharing practitioners.

National Observatory of Athens

Founded in 1842, the National Observatory of Athens (NOA) is the oldest research foundation in Greece and one of the oldest research institutes in Southern Europe.

Norwegian University of Life Sciences

Established in 1859, the Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU) focuses its research on Environmental Sciences, Veterinary medicine, Food Science, Biotechnology, Aquaculture and Business Development.

University of Antwerp

Founded in 2003, the University of Antwerp is the third-largest university in Flanders. It is characterised by its high standards in education, internationally competitive research and entrepreneurial approach.

University of Trento

Established in 1962, University of Trento has been able to achieve considerable results in didactics, research, and international relations. The PLANES Lab of the University of Trento advances ecosystem services knowledge for sustainable cities and landscapes, by bringing together different fields, such as landscape ecology, planning theory, spatial analysis and impact assessment.

Fraunhofer Society

Founded in 1949, Fraunhofer Society is a German research organization with 76 institutes spread throughout Germany, each focusing on different fields of applied science.

ICLEI European Secretariat GMBH

Established in 1990, ICLEI is the world’s leading network of local and regional governments committed to sustainable development.

University of Coimbra

The University of Coimbra is a public research university in Coimbra, Portugal. First established in Lisbon in 1290, it went through a number of relocations until moving permanently to Coimbra in 1537. The university is an institution for creating, critically analysing, transferring and disseminating culture, science and technology.

University of Barcelona

The University of Barcelona is a public research university located in the city of Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain. With 76,000 students, it is one of the biggest universities in Spain. It is one of the oldest universities in both Catalonia and Spain, established in 1450.